Still Here

It has been 4 years since I’ve written anything on this blog. Four years. Partly because I had become disillusioned with a lot of what had happened to sports and partly because I was just too busy. In the last 7 years, I have finished my Bachelors Degree, obtained a Masters degree, worked 2 full time jobs and completed both school and clinical counseling internships and 3000 hours for licensing, and opened my own clinical counseling practice. That didn’t leave a lot of time for writing or much of anything else. Now that my practice is established, I find the pull of sports writing is back and I am still here.

I am still disillusioned by some of the things about sports, but I do still love sports. I will watch most any sport. I read constantly about sports. I enjoy watching my teams attempt to win and sometimes they succeed. Yes, some things still make me question many things about sports, but I love watching, analyzing, and following sports and the competitors in them.

Of late, I have been fascinated by the NFL playoffs, which include once again my favorite team the Patriots. I have been excited to see Atlanta finally have a championship team in Atlanta United FC. I have been following the baseball trade season with great interest even though my team the Braves have made very little moves. I have been looking forward to upcoming golf tournaments to see if Tiger can keep coming back. I have been trying to absorb the phenomenon that is James Harden. The player carousel in college football with declaring for the NFL draft and transferring to other colleges. There is a constant buffet of information for anyone who loves sports and every day there is something of interest.

And so I am still here. My love of sports is still here. My love of writing is still here. Hopefully, there are people still here to read it.

Coming this weekend – NFL Playoff Predictions

Leave a comment